dread disease

i have been stricken down in my prime by a case of mono, which i caught from my esteemed spouse when she had it over our respective graduations.  i am suffering with a sore throat, incredibly swollen glands, bouts of intense nausea, lack of appetite, fever, and general aches and pains.

the one bright spot in all of this is that said spouse feels guilty and has spirited me away to her house where she can look after me.  she is right now out getting boca burgers & all the fixins because i said i wanted cheeseburgers for dinner.  really, if i had to be sick this is the best possible outcome.

i’ve been ill for five days, with no turning point as yet…so wish me luck.  after having the chicken pox a few years ago, i had really thought my encounters with illnesses too young for me were over, but that was not meant to be.

so if you were wondering where i was, fear not.  i’ll be back in force in a few more days i hope.  in the meantime, hi everyone!

xo FG

5 responses to “dread disease

  1. ACK!! 😦 Feel better asap, woman!! Hugs…

  2. ugh, hope you get to feeling better soon! glad someone’s looking after you, that makes all the difference when sick.

  3. You’re all sick and I feel terrible for you but what I’m really doing is smiling, thinking how much I love your category, “loving M.” I am such a ridiculous love fool these days. It just made me happy.

    Feel better, honey.

  4. Mono is making the rounds ~ even way out here. My office mate has just begun getting over it. Thankfully, I do not ever kiss her.

    Happy to hear about your esteemed spouse, even tangentially. 🙂

    Feel better!

  5. Ugh! Well. I’m not glad you have mono, but I AM glad you have someone making you cheeseburgers at your command. That makes being sick a lot more tolerable 🙂

Leave a Reply

